Date & Venue
Abstract Submission
International Speakers
Committee Members


In light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the programme is subject to change from time to time. Please re-visit the website for updated details.


26-28th November 2021

Add to Google Calendar

Export as iCalendar


Cheung Kung Hai Conference Center, G/F, William MW Mong Block, 21 Sassoon Road, Pokfulam, Hong Kong


Orthopaedic Surgery & Musculoskeletal Oncology: Technologies, Innovation & Beyond


Online registration is now open until 19 November 2021. In view of overwhelming responses, the early bird offer is now extended to 15 October 2021.


Registration Fee

Overseas Delegates can register for free during early bird period.


Early Bird (HKD)
By 15 Oct

Regular (HKD)
By 19 Nov

Overseas Delegates (Online)


 $1,200.00 (Approx. USD 150)




Allied Health & Nurse



Trainees / Residents



Researchers / Non-clinical



Current Fellows






Department Full time Staff / Postgraduate Students






MBBS Students









* applies to quota as agreed only, additional registrants should select “Industry” category

# quota applies


Payment Methods

Credit Card (preferred)/ Cheque/ Bank Transfer


Abstract Submission Instructions

Submission Deadline: 30 September 2021

Policies Governing Accepted Submissions:

  1. Abstracts must be submitted online by 30 September 2021 to be eligible for review by the Program Committee.
  2. Once an abstract is accepted, additional authors cannot be added.
  3. Acceptance or rejection letters and all future correspondence will be emailed to the Presenter listed on the Abstract Submission Form.
  4. The Presenter MUST be a past or current fellow of Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology, the University of Hong Kong. The Presenter should be one of the authors.
  5. Abstracts not accepted for an oral presentation may be invited for an E-Poster presentation.
  6. The paper is to be original, unpublished work.
  7. The Program Committee reserves the right to withdraw a presentation/ E-Poster at any time.
  8. In light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the programme is subject to change from time to time. Please re-visit the event website for updated details.

Instructions to complete abstract submission:

  1. TITLE: Be brief and indicate the nature of the study.
  2. Authors: A maximum of 6 co-authors can be submitted.
  3. CONTENT: The abstract must include four parts:

    - Should clearly state the problem and the purpose of the study

    - Should describe what was actually done

    - Should contain the findings of the study and summarize the key findings

    - Should be based upon the findings and relate to the stated purpose of the study and existing knowledge

  4. LENGTH: Type the abstract in English on the Electronic Submission Form (300 words max).
  5. SUBMISSIONS: An Electronic Submission Form is provided below for all submissions. The abstract submission deadline for is 30 September 2021.
  6. NOTIFICATION OF ACCEPTANCE: The Program Committee will review the abstracts and notify the Presenter of acceptance by email by mid-October 2021. The Program Committee reserves the right to withdraw a presentation/ E-Poster at any time.
  7. REGISTRATION FEES: The registration fee will be waived for all abstracts accepted for oral presentation.

Oral Presentation

Each oral presentation will be approximately 3-5 minutes in length. The session is conducted in a hybrid format, either in-person or via the provided telecommunication link.

Those who choose to present in-person, standard audio-visual equipment include an LED screen for projection and Windows Computer. Personal laptops cannot be used for presentations.


College / Association Result: CME / CPD / Training Points
HKWC CNE / PEM Accreditation Panel Pending
The Hong Kong College of Family Physicians Pending
The Hong Kong College of Orthopaedic Surgeons Pending
Hong Kong College of Physicians Pending
Hong Kong Physiotherapy Association Ltd. Pending
Hong Kong Society of Certified Prosthetist-Orthotists Pending
Non-specialists CME (DH/HKDU/HKAM/HKMA) Pending
Occupational Therapists Board Pending

International Speakers


17th Hong Kong International Orthopaedic Forum


Professor Christopher AMES

University of California, San Francisco, USA


Professor Zsolt BALOGH

University of Newcastle, Australia


Professor In Ho CHOI

Chung-Ang University Medical Center, Korea


Professor Matthew DOBBS

Dobbs Clubfoot Center, The Paley Orthopaedic & Spine Institute, USA


Professor Youn-Soo PARK

Samsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea


Associate Professor Tom WAINWRIGHT

Orthopaedic Research Institute, Bournemouth University, United Kingdom


Dr. Sikandar HAYAT

Khyber Teaching Hospital, Peshawar, Pakistan



Aadhar Orthopedic Trauma & Super Speciality Pediatric Orthopedics Center, India


3rd HKU International Musculoskeletal Tumour Course


Associate Professor Andrea ANGELINI

University of Padova, Italy


Professor Wei Ming CHEN

National Yang-Ming University, Vice Superintendent of Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan


Professor Andreas LEITHNER

Medical University of Graz, Austria


Dr. Elisa PALA

University of Padova, Italy


Professor Xiao Hui NIU

Beijing Jishuitan Hospital, Peking University, China


Professor Pietro RUGGIERI

University of Padova, Italy


Professor Jin WANG

Sun Yat-sen University, China

Committee Members

Dr. Lewis Chan (Chairman)

Dr. Albert Lam (Chairman)

Dr. Terence Pun (Co-Chairman)

Dr. Raymond Yau (Co-Chairman)

Dr. KH Ng

Dr. WY Ho 

Dr. TM Wong

Dr. Paul Koljonen 

Dr. Noah So 

Dr. Chris Tang

Dr. Anderson Leung 

Dr. Vincent Chan 

Dr. Graham Shea

Dr. Peter Siu

Dr. Colin Yung

Dr. Janus Wong

Dr. Gabriel Leung

Ms. YF Fung 

Ms. Winnie Koon 

Ms. Kammy Law

Mr. Jazz Ma

Ms. Jacqueline Ng

Ms. Tiffany Yuen

Comments are closed.